Quesadillas

Tortillas were on sale!! I often find my diet is heavily influenced by what’s on sale at the grocery store. If mushrooms aren’t 3 packages for $5, I tend to just not eat mushrooms for a few weeks until the price goes back down. The only exception to this rule seems to be cheese, which I will buy for any price, though I certainly don’t mind a sale. Since I have cheese in stock all the time, it was an easy flex to gather up some fillings and create a few different types of quesadillas after I came home with my bounty of cheap sale tortillas.

I ended up with 3 different quesadillas. One had mozzarella cheese, olives, and tomato sauce. Another had a more classic peppers, onions, cheddar, and refried beans. The last, and my favorite, had cheddar, linguicia, scallions, and collard greens. All of them together were a beautiful experience. Panda tummy officially happy.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started