Polenta and Eggs

As you are all well aware, I love leftovers. I took the leftover grits from the other night and smashed them into a small container before storing them in the fridge. This morning for breakfast I slipped them out of the container and they had firmed up wonderfully into a sort of polenta cake. I sliced the cake into polenta sticks and then pan fried them until the outsides were nice and crispy.

These eggs came from two different friends of ours. Surprisingly the egg with the lighter yolk actually had a better flavor. No complaints about the other though. Perfect sunny side eggs are always a pleasure. The bread was baked by my partner. One of her many sourdough experiments while we are still stuck at home. Perfection.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started